Back in my saddle

IMG_6803Beautiful weather and awesome dirt for my first ride back on my bike!  Rode Friday and Saturday, just nice and easy. It felt so, so good.  My lungs weren’t burning nearly as much as I thought they would, with the lack of cardio I’ve been able to do the last two months.  I’m Nine weeks out from my scope this week.

IMG_6814

So happy!

IMG_6821

Shuttled these two yesterday.

IMG_6823

gaggle

Dan, Sam, River, Ted and crew rode a new trail up in Deer Valley.  It was definitely beyond Sam’s ability right now, but he came home smiling and just stoked to see River and Ted.  What a good sport.

tidalwave

cortez4

Speaking of riding, Dan got home earlier last week from an eight day work trip.  He managed to get in a little side bike trip over the weekend he was there.  He stayed in Cortez and went east from there, staying in a little town called South Fork.

cortez2

He had some amazing views.

cortez

He rode Middle Frisco, Cat Creek and Stone Canyon.

cortez5

cortez3

So happy he got out while he was away.

IMG_6764

We went Gardner Village-ing with Jane one day last week.  Don’t worry, Captain America Spider Man was keeping us safe 😉

IMG_6767

IMG_6762

He’s ready for Halloween.

IMG_6772

He walked with the girls to pick pumpkins at their neighbors. Thank you Ali’s neighbor!

IMG_6782

And we had our annual friend Halloween party last week.  Each year the amount of people attending is bigger and the kids get bigger, too!

IMG_6785

Lots of these kids have been friends since before they were ONE.

IMG_6786

He almost scored a goal at his (second to last) game.  He was SO close!

IMG_6791

Thanks Grandma Carol for coming to watch.

IMG_6818

And some motivation for my Monday.  Haven’t done a comparison for a while.  I’m feeling really good these days, despite the limited stuff I can do in the gym and just in general with my knee. For me, I feel it’s 90% what I eat on a daily basis and the rest is how active I am.  I feel I will always struggle with food, but I have so much more knowledge of how and what to eat and how best I deal with my emotional eating.  Left was October 2012, left was this past Friday.  I’m most proud that I’ve worked so hard and have been maintaining this for a while now.  It’s 110% a life long lifestyle change!

Leave a Reply

