Three Years gone by

the FAM 2014_032Today we celebrate Naomi’s THREE year angel birthday.  I couldn’t help but cry this morning as I was making breakfast.  Just out of nowhere came the tears after I read a message from Ali.

Today I feel peace and comfort despite how hard this day is for me.  Dan and I have become better and stronger parents and people because of her.  The blessing she has been in my life to get me to where I am now is beyond words.  I SO wish she could be here with us, but I know that it just wasn’t meant to be and I am glad she’s in a better place.

Today is about happiness, heartache, peace, joy and remembering those few short hours we got to be with and hold her.

Naomi Jane_193Naomi Jane_069

sweetnaomi

“Those we have held in our arms for a little while, we hold in our hearts forever.”

Happy Birthday to our little, beautiful lady.

Leave a Reply

