And just like that…

He’s off on his pedal bike!

Our neighbors were wondering what all the noise was last night when I got home from teaching spin. Sam came to the door and said, “Mom, mom! I rode my pedal bike all by myself!” I was seriously, seriously excited for him.
I didn’t think he’d start doing this until maybe the fall or after and we haven’t been pushing it since he’s been so comfortable on his Strider.

As parents, I feel like this is such a huge thing. I remember being this excited when he started walking, same feeling. Another big milestone for us as his Mom and Dad and for him in his little life!

Here he is just 24 hours later, at the park with Dan riding away. I can’t believe how much better he got in just a short amount of time. This kid…he is awesome.

{Sam-4 years and two months old}

Leave a Reply

