Hello Monday {Merry Christmas!}

Happy Monday people!  Tomorrow is Christmas Eve and there’s a little boy in this house that can’t wait 🙂

hotcocoa

Today we’ll pick up Grandma Jane and spend the week relaxing, Christmas-ing, eating, playing and just being together.  Pretty much the best.

skiLast week Sam and I did some skiing.  He did so much better this day.  Skied most the way by himself…with lots of encouragement!

sleddinDid a bunch of front yard sleddin’!  It’s been snowing on and off all week.

frostyAnd built his favorite, Frosty.

squatLast week I PR’d my (back) squat.  It may not seem like a big deal to many (I know it’s not:)) but to me, it’s something I’ve been working on for more than a year.  I’ve slowly worked my way up to lifting this much on a consistent basis.  I do this only for fitness and staying strong and in shape reasons.  Plus, it’s always good to see how far you can go out of your comfort zone.  You just never know what you can do unless you try and put your mind to it.  I knew I could do it, so I did!  It’s a personal victory for me, but I know Dan is insanely proud of me as well.  And, it was nice to have Ali there this morning when I did it again 🙂

Merry Christmas from our little family!

holidaycard

Leave a Reply

