Good Monday Morning

The weather…it’s been so awesome!

fallbikeannstrailSaturday afternoon we all rode bikes in Draper.  Sam was getting after it!  He rode from the top of Suncrest down Ann’s to the water tank and then to the Draper pool. 4.5 miles and his longest ride yet on the trails.  Now we just need to get him feeling comfortable on his pedal bike 🙂  He did so great!

annstrail2playingIt’s been warmer and sunny.  Loving it.

rubesGot to hangout with Ruby on Saturday morning while Ali got a workout in.  Holy cow Sam loves her so much.  She had the hiccups and everytime she made a noise he’d go right over to her, pat her on the back and say, “It’s OK Rubes, I’m right here.”  So adorable.

naomijanenaomijane1Visited sister for a bit on Sunday.  She needed some more fun, pretty things.  I’ve been thinking about her a lot lately and somehow my heart just needed to be extra sad the past couple days.  It’s normal and I’m totally OK with my emotions.  It’s good.

fampics1Thank you Julia and Clay for taking some family pics for us.  While they aren’t professional and we used our own little point and shoot, many of them came out great.   This one is blurry, but I still love it.

chocolateAnd this deliciousness is cocoa mug “cake”.  I’ve tweaked the recipe twice and I’ll get it perfect next time. 3T. cocoa powder, 1 egg, 1-1.5 T. honey, 1.5 t. water, a dash of vanilla, dash of cinnamon and some chocolate chips if you want.  Cook for 1-1.5 minutes.  This one I cooked to long (2 mins), but the taste is great.  Top it with some coconut milk right from the fridge.  Yum!

As far as weighing in goes, I’ll probably keep weighing myself but only every couple weeks or once a month.  I’m feeling good, clothes fit great and I’m really aware of what foods bother me now that I’ve been adding more stuff in after the Whole30.  As long as I don’t eat too many of those mug cakes, I’m good 🙂  I’m working out as usual and some exciting news….I’m taking my exam this week to certify to be a spin instructor (indoor cycling).  Let’s hope I pass with flying colors and can be on the substitution list at my gym so I can start teaching more and more.  Hopefully someday in the near future I’ll actually have my own class/time slot.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

