Quick random things

Real quick…

Sam started 3/4 year old preschool yesterday.  He did SO great!  He went with Miss Lynette without any hesitation or looking back for me, which I’m so thankful for.  He was ready 🙂

preschooldayI went directly to the bike trail after dropping him off and got a ride in, cleaned the car and did other little things around the house.  A very productive 2 hrs and 15 minutes of alone time!

naomibookI’ve been thinking about Naomi a lot.  Yesterday after I dropped Sam off I was just sad.  I felt sad most the day… and that’s OK.  It’s good for me and I’m glad I was able to cry when I wanted and needed to.  She is so precious.

 And I weighed in yesterday.  After being on vacation for almost two weeks, I stayed right at 155lbs.  I was really happy with that!  Being out of my regular routine was a bit hard (mostly the eating and temptations around) but I still worked out and did some epic bike riding.

California Trip part 2 coming in the next day or two.  Happy Thursday!

 

Leave a Reply

