A quick one

This week I’m up to 155lbs again.  Up almost a pound from last week.  I’ve been stuck between 154 and 155 for several weeks now.  Aunt Kelly’s wedding is right around the corner and I’m happy with where I am.  I suppose I could choose to feel frustrated and stress about it, but  I feel GREAT, my clothes fit and I’m proud of myself!

This week I PR’d my back squat again. Woot!  I lifted 200lbs for 2 sets of 2 then 205lbs for 1 set of 2.  I never, ever thought I’d be able to lift that much and I’m doing it!  If you don’t know what a back squat is, CHECK IT OUT HERE

205squat

And on a random note, I’ll leave you with this kid.  He plays a mean game of Candy Land.  And by “mean,” I mean he never let’s me win!  Cheater pants!

candyland

 

 

One thought on “A quick one

Leave a Reply

