Weekly Weigh In {and other things}

I had a nice, early morning trail run with Ali today.  I think it’s the first time we haven’t taken a picture all summer 🙂  I felt really good on the way up, but my silly knee is giving my troubles again-only on the way down.

Today I’m up one pound from last week.  I’m sure there are a lot of variables that go into this weeks gain, one of them being the fact that I had a pretty big ride on Monday night.  I seriously pedaled the hardest and fastest I have yet.  I was riding with our friend Jamon and good friend Rob, who I rarely get to ride with and I so badly wanted to see if I could keep them in my sight (they are REALLY fast on the uphill).  I pedaled my freaking heart and legs out and was totally spent at the top.  I could tell I gave it my all by the way my legs were cramping about 5 mins from the top.  So.spent.   My legs and body still aren’t fully recovered, to be quite honest.  I do have to say though that I kept Rob in my sight almost the entire time before he left us and we kept going.  I kept Jamon in sight until it got really steep towards the end.   I climbed 3,000 feet in two hours and rode about 17 miles total.  I am proud of myself!

robjamonlizjamonTop of Pinecone…AKA top of Puke Hill on the Crest ride we love.

Losing weight is hard.  Like, so freaking hard and it plays games with my mind…still.  I’ve been saying that I want to get to 150lbs by Kelly’s wedding on August 24th and that’s great BUT, I’m stressing myself out and fixating on that number and it’s just no good for my brain and body.  I feel so good these days and as I always say, that’s what matters the most to me.  My clothes feels good, I like the strength I’m gaining as the months go by and I don’t dislike looking at myself in the mirror anymore…just that in itself is huge fore me.   My goal initially was to get to 150lbs in one year, not by her wedding so that’s what I’m going for and I know I’ll reach that and hopefully go a bit more.  I’m going to keep my eating in line and be conscious of the fact that I don’t need extra snacks during the day or that extra helping of dark chocolate.  I’m so proud of how far I’ve come and I know I have so much more potential.  This is a journey for ME, not a race.  I’m changing my habits for the rest of my life and I like it!

weightquote2So very true.

And in other happenings, it’s still been hot, hot here.  Like, I’m ready for some cooler weather or some storms already.  85 degrees sure would feel nice right about now.

ikeaTook Siri and Sam to free lunch at IKEA to get outta the heat.

racin'Doing what he does.  Racing cars on the deck, in the shade in the evening.  Clothes are totally optional in this weather.

Hope you all have a great rest of the week!

 

Leave a Reply

