Thankful Thursday

I feel like I always have a lot to be thankful for.Like, everyday….especially since Naomi passed I’m so very aware of these things.

So, this is just a random post about what I’m thankful for, right at this moment.

*For generous, kind and caring family and friends.  We’ve set up a fund for Ruby so Ali and Mark can have even a little help paying off some of the medical bills.  I’ve been overwhelmed with emails, texts and calls about how people can help.  (if you’d like info, just shoot me an email  lizdeanski@gmail.com)  As of now, no date of when Ruby will come home.  She seems to be doing alright, besides the mass at this point.

*For this boy.  He seriously amazes me sometimes.   Yesterday was quite windy, but it was pretty sunny and warm so I took him skiing.  It got really windy at the top of the lift and he did great!  He happily skied down The Crooked Mile, telling me “i’m the best skier mom, I ski the best on this mountain!”  We are so proud of him.

altasam

*For dark chocolate.

darkchocolate

*For clothes and good, healthy food in my house

*For my gym membership

*For our flannel sheets

*For daylight savings this weekend!  More sun and daylight please!

youaremysunshine

*For a picture of Naomi on our wall, so I can always look at her.

*And them.  They are the best and what help make me smile day in and day out!

usfamily

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I love Thankful Thursday posts 🙂 It’s so important to count all of our blessings regularly.

    p.s. I LOVE flannel sheets too 🙂

Leave a Reply

