Happy Thanksgiving

From my Facebook status yesterday…sums up exactly how I feel right now.

I have so much to be thankful for. Most of all, I’m thankful for my family, friends and the experiences this past year has taught me and led me to where I am now. It’s a VERY good and happy place. Happy Thanksgiving!

Despite Sam waking up for the day at 6am and not taking a nap we still had a nice, fun and relaxing day with family.  I started the day off with spin class.  Came home and played with Sam and skyped(so thankful for skype!) with Grandpa Mike.  Headed up to my Mom and John’s around 11am in hopes Sam would take a turkey day nap up there.  That didn’t happen which was OK, but I knew he’d be pretty tired come 6 or 6:30pm.

He and Siri played pretty well together while Janie napped and we watched football before dinner.

The only picture of our little family.  I would say Sam was less than thrilled to eat dinner and just wanted to play.

Que no nap making it’s appearance:)

My Mom and John make a delicious Thanksgiving meal.  So much yummy food.  I made sure to try a bit of my Mom’s stuffing and John’s potatoes.  Oh my goodness so good!

Dessert was pretty awesome too.  And what do you treat yourself with when you don’t/aren’t/can’t eat pie?  Dark Chocolate Mousse of course!  Dan made this yumminess in a bowl.  So good.  I ate a lot!

Went out for a short walk to see the horses down the road after dinner.  The weather was cold, but oh so pretty before sunset.

John invited a co-worked to dinner who is new to SLC and single.  He was so nice!

He was out within 2 minutes of getting in the car…right at 7pm.  Oh, and he let us sleep til 7:20 this morning.

A post Thanksgiving miracle!

And even though he’s been testing our patience lately with almost three year old terrible tantrums, meanness and growing independence, he can still be so cute and sweet and give lots of great kisses!

So thankful.

Leave a Reply

