Good Monday Morning

My day started like this…

Image

As much as I say that I don’t want to weigh in each Monday, it’s hard not to.  So, I did.  Down 3lbs from last week.  I think the addition of going to spin class has helped not only what I see on the scale, but how I feel in general.  It’s good to push myself really hard three days a week-I lift heavy, play, and try to just move around on the other days.  Down 15.5lbs total since Oct. 1st.

Moving on…we had a super fun and snowy weekend.  We celebrated Jenn and Justin’s birthday (missed you Justin!) at my Mom’s yesterday.  She and John also had a fire going.  One of the best things about their house is this fireplace.  I LOVE it!  All of us sat around just talking after dinner.  It was the best.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

We did A LOT of playing in the snow!

Image

Sam wanted to “sleep” in the tv stand for a while on Sunday morning.  Had to make Dad be cozy too.  We also moved some stuff for Ali and Mark to their new house.  Today is moving day for them!  So happy they’ll be in the new house and so close to us.  It’s been so much hard work and sweat for them.

Image

My cutest long time friend Adair gave us this perfect ornament for Naomi.  I just love it.  So cute and exactly what I wanted for our tree this year.  Thank you!!

Image

Ali went to see Naomi and wiped her headstone off on Saturday while Dan and I went on a date.  Happy four month angel birthday.  Love you little girl.

Leave a Reply

